WILD&DANGEROUS

This post is also available in: German

A WELL-MODERATED DINNER TO KICK THINGS OFF

Friday, February 24, 2017, 7 pm

 

s_dsc_4181sw

Radio Eins show “2auf 1” has a certain cult character. Week after week, Sven Oswald and Daniel Finger pick a topic and explore it in depth, at times with humor and curiosity, at others with deadly seriousness. The duo was interested in contributing to our festival, and so the idea arose of recording live in front of an audience. The pair of star moderators will be hosting three top chefs on this evening, at least one of whom definitely qualified as wild&dangerous in his youth: Tim Raue, a former gang member and an eyewitness to what wild&dangerous looks like in real life, will be asked about life with the rough & tumble set and how to break out of that vicious circle. For all his impish history, Raue now cooks like an angel (4 toques, 2 stars), which he’ll be demonstrating with two courses.

Tickets here

We’ve also asked Sebastian Frank (3 toques, 2 stars) to prepare two dishes of his own for this evening. He runs Restaurant Horvath on Paul-Lincke-Ufer in Kreuzberg. The third in our merry trio is the proprietor of the Schmelzwerk (also in Kreuzberg, of course), down in the Sarottihöfen: Markus Herbicht. The well-traveled elite chef certainly knows high stakes, having cooked for the King of Thailand, managed the culinary offerings at the Westin Grand and worked for years under Johann Lafer. Herbicht too will be offering up two courses to surprise and tantalize.

We also are expecting interesting guests from the world of medicine, zoology, and perhaps even someone from Kreuzberg. We’ll see. You’ll see too.

Oliver Rohrbeck has long lived dangerously – since 1979 at least, when he became the voice of Jupiter Jones, Germany’s most famous audio book detective of all time. The character is part of “The Three ???”, which with over 100 gold and platinum records is the most successful audio book production in the world. Many of its fans, even as adults, use the CDs and cassettes for bedtime listening, despite — or perhaps because of — the series’ unspoken role that no one ever dies. We’ll talk with Ur-Berliner Rohrbeck about 37 years spent between the junkyard and haunted castle, about his work with voiceover directors and talent and what it’s like to perpetually run into people who “take you to bed” every day.

Dr. Magnus Heier is a practicing neurologist and journalist. His wrote the much-acclaimed book “Nocebo – wer’s glaubt, wird krank” and has a healthy core of followers from his series of lectures on the brain entitled “Hirnwelten.” As the medical expert on “Zwei auf EINS” on radioeins, he frequently lectures on the body, the latest medical research, medical scandals large and small and, of course, his favorite subject: the brain. We’ve asked him to speak on the perfect post-dinner topic: aphrodisiacs. Our question: Can people actually go wild based on something they’ve consumed? What’s going on in the brain? And, naturally: How do those additives or secret powders actually taste? Sampling encouraged!

Grimme Award Winner Oliver Kalkofe is an actor, comedian and satirist. Back in his Frühstyx radio days he became known for “wild guys” like Onkel Hotte and Jürgen Ferkulat. His show Kalkofes Mattscheibe was the first in Germany to mix media criticism and parody, and it soon became clear that Oliver Kalkofe was not just a likable and funny author and actor, but also a highly observant and insightful political mind. How much of a threat to Germany are Trump, AfD and Co.? We’ll ask the man who for years has enjoyed poking a finger in the eye of the rightist fringe of society.

Margarita Broich As a young women, she often attended demonstrations and eyed the police skeptically. As an actress on Germany’s beloved “Tatort” detective show, Margarita Broich has become one of the best-known female commissioners in history. Quite a path for someone who grew up in a cloister and seemed destined to go into medicine like the rest of her family. Broich studied photography, became a stage photographer and went on to study acting at the Hochschule der Künste in Berlin. We talk with her about her life and career and what it means to be part of the “Tatort” franchise. And naturally ask where the real action is — on the stage, in front of the camera or behind it.

Iris Schieferstein is a sculptor who prepares wild art and fashion from dead animals. This includes shoes from horse hooves, as well as other dangerous elements, such as gun barrels and ammunition. Her creations have gained worldwide attention and are mesmerizing enough to lure even noted provocateur Lady Gaga into placing an order. We’ll talk about daring fashion, eccentric customers and why creating objects from animal horns, skin and hooves can be a dangerous life in and of itself.

Dr. Andre Schüle likely walks on the dangerous side. Anyone dealing with lions, bears, monkeys, zoo visitors and wolves on a daily basis had better like thrills. Dr. Schüle is a veterinarian at the Berlin Zoo. What would happen if he simply strolled into the chimpanzee cage? We’ll ask him. His name might well be familiar to many because he was the lead veterinarian (and frequent television guest) during the Knut the Polar Bear era.

The event will be filmed: please remember that the cameras will be running and you’ll potentially be part of the production. Ticket purchase provides express consent to this.

6 course menu including wine pairing
open doors 6.30 pm, start 7 pm
Tickets: 159,00€

Schmelzwerk, Mehringdamm 55, 10961 Berlin

button-neu

eat! Berlin
eat! Berlin

WILD & GEFÄHRLICH

This post is also available in: English

DAS WOHLMODERIERTE DINNER ZUR ERÖFFNUNG

Freitag, 24. Februar 2017, 19 Uhr

DAS WOHLMODERIERTE DINNER ZUR ERÖFFNUNG

Freitag, 24. Februar 2017, 19 Uhr

 

Die Radio Eins Sendung „Zwei auf EINS“ hat Kultcharakter. Sven Oswald und Daniel Finger knöpfen sich Woche für Woche ein Thema vor und beleuchten das, mal humoristisch, mal sehr ernst, von allen Seiten. Zu unserem Festival entstand nun die Idee, eine Bühnenfassung für diese Veranstaltung zu kreieren. Die beiden Starmoderatoren empfangen an diesem Abend drei Topköche, zumindest einer davon war in seiner Jugend wild&gefährlich: Tim Raue, seinerzeit Mitglied der berüchtigten Gang „360boys“, und er kann aus erster Hand berichten, wie man wild&gefährlich wird, wie man mit ebensolchen Menschen umgeht und wie man aus so einer Spirale herauskommt. Vor allem kann Raue (4 Hauben / 2 Sterne) großartig kochen und er wird uns das auch anhand von zwei Gängen demonstrieren.

 


Zudem haben wir Sebastian Frank (3 Hauben / 2 Sterne) gebeten, an diesem Abend zwei Gänge zuzubereiten. Er betreibt das Restaurant Horváth am Paul­-Lincke-Ufer in Kreuzberg. Als dritter im Bunde agiert der Hausherr des Schmelzwerk auch natürlich auch in Kreuzberg in den Sarotti­Höfen Markus Herbicht. Der weitgereiste Spitzenkoch, der unter anderem für den thailändischen König gekocht, der kulinarisch das Westin Grand betreut und jahrelang für Johann Lafer gearbeitet hat, wird auch uns mit zwei Gängen zum Thema überraschen.

Wir erwarten weitere spannende Gäste aus der Medizin, dem Zoo und … ach lesen Sie selbst:
Oliver Rohrbeck lebt gefährlich – spätestens seit 1979, denn damals wurde er zur Stimme von Justus Jonas, dem berühmtesten Hörspiel­ Detektiv aller Zeiten. Kein Wunder, denn „Die Drei ???“ sind mit über 100 Gold­- und Platinschallplatten die erfolgreichste Hörspielproduktion der Welt. Viele ihrer Fans schlafen auch im Erwachsenenalter immer noch zu den CDs und Musikkassetten der Serie ein, obwohl – oder vielleicht weil – eine ungeschriebene Regel besagt,  dass niemand in den Hörspielen zu Tode kommt. Wir sprechen mit dem Ur­Berliner Rohrbeck über 37 Jahre zwischen Schrottplatz und Gespensterschloss, über seine Arbeit als Synchron­Regisseur und ­Sprecher und darüber, wie es ist, immer wieder Menschen zu begegnen, die täglich mit einem ins Bett gehen.

Dr. Magnus Heier ist praktizierender Neurologe und Journalist. Er hat das viel beachtete Buch „Nocebo – wer’s glaubt, wird krank“ geschrieben und begeistert Zuschauer mit seiner Vortrags­Reihe „Hirnwelten“. Als Medizin­Experte von „Zwei auf EINS“ auf radioeins spricht er regelmäßig über den Körper, die neueste medizinische Forschung, Medizinskandale und ­skandälchen und immer wieder über sein Lieblingsthema: das Gehirn. Wir haben ihn gebeten, für das wohlmoderierte Dinner alles über Aphrodisiaka herauszufinden. Wir wollen wissen: Kann man wirklich durch etwas, das man essen oder trinken kann, ganz wild werden? Was passiert dabei im Gehirn? Und natürlich: Wie schmecken diese Nahrungsmittel oder geheimen Pülverchen? Es darf probiert werden!

Grimme-Preisträger Oliver Kalkofe ist Schauspieler, Komiker und Satiriker. Zu seinen FrühstyxradioTagen wurde er mit wirklich „wilden Kerlen“ wie Onkel Hotte oder Jürgen Ferkulat bekannt. Als er dann mit seiner Sendung Kalkofes Mattscheibe als erster in Deutschland Medienkritik und Parodie miteinander verheiratete, wurde klar, dass Oliver Kalkofe nicht nur ein ebenso genialer wie komischer Autor und Darsteller ist, sondern auch ein äußerst präzise und politisch denkender Beobachter. Wie gefährlich werden Deutschland und die Welt durch Trump, die AfD und Konsorten? Das wollen wir mit dem Mann diskutieren, der den  rechten Rand der Gesellschaft seit Jahren auf’s Korn nimmt.

Früher stand sie auf Demos der Polizei skeptisch gegenüber, mittlerweile ist Margarita Broich als Tatort­Kommissarin eine der bekanntesten Polizeibeamtinnen Deutschlands. Ein weiter Weg für jemanden, der zwischen Klostermauern aufwuchs und eigentlich wie alle in der Familie Medizinerin hätte werden sollen. Broich aber studierte Fotografie, wurde Theaterfotografin und studierte dann Schauspiel an der Hochschule der Künste in Berlin. Wir sprechen mit ihr über ihr Leben und ihre Berufe und darüber, was es bedeutet zum Tatort zu gehören. Und natürlich darüber, wo es am wildesten zugeht – auf der Bühne, vor oder hinter der Kamera.

Iris Schieferstein ist Bildhauerin und fertigt wilde Kunst und Mode aus toten Tieren. Dazu gehören Schuhe aus Pferdehufen, aber auch aus anderen gefährlichen Bestandteilen, zum Beispiel Pistolenläufen und Munition. Diese Kreationen sind mittlerweile weltweit bekannt und derart aufsehenerregend, dass auch Lady Gaga schon mal bei der Berliner Künstlerin bestellt hat. Wir sprechen über gewagte Mode, exzentrische Kunden und darüber, warum man selbst nicht ungefährlich lebt, wenn man Objekte aus Hörnern, Haut und Hufen von Tieren kreiert.

Dr. André Schüle lebt vermutlich gefährlich. Wer täglich mit wilden Löwen, Bären, Affen, Zoobesuchern und Wölfen zu tun hat, der muss doch gefährlich leben. Dr. Schüle ist Tierarzt im Berliner Zoo. Was würde wohl passieren, wenn er einfach so den Schimpansenkäfig betritt? Wir werden es ihn fragen. Sollte Ihnen sein Name bekannt vorkommen, er war der Tierarzt, der während des Knut-­Hypes immer und immer wieder im Fernsehen war.

An diesem Abend wird gedreht: Bitte bedenken Sie, dass Sie jederzeit aufgezeichnet und Teil des entstehenden Films werden können. Mit dem Kauf des Tickets erklären Sie sich damit ausdrücklich einverstanden.

Menü mit Weinbegleitung
Einlass: 18:30 Uhr, Beginn 19:00 Uhr
Tickets: 159,00€

Schmelzwerk, Mehringdamm 55, 10961 Berlin

button-neu

eat! Berlin
eat! Berlin