Closing Gala

This post is also available in: German

Titelbild Das beste kommt zum Schluss

AXICA © Christian Kielmann

The eat! berlin closing gala is the ultimate highlight for multiple reasons. It’s a special occasion to welcome our friends and sponsors who support us throughout the year. Among them are GASAG and esteemed individuals such as senators, mayors, representatives from DEHOGA, and visit berlin.

AXICA will once again host us, and we’re thrilled to have kitchen director Wolfgang Keller, who not only graciously host our guest chefs but also contribute a standout course each year.

This time, we have Stephan Eberhard, the kitchen director of the legendary Hotel Adlon Kempinski, and renowned chef Josef Viehhauser teaming up with Olaf Böhlke from Restaurant Maison Blanche in Kreuzberg to create a remarkable dish. Additionally, Andy Saul, a Michelin-starred chef, and Tim Tanneberger from theNOname restaurant will be part of the festivities. Tim will be receiving his first Michelin star this year. The gala will feature esteemed wineries, including Prof. Dr. Georg Prinz zur Lippe, owner of VDP.Estate Schloss Proschwitz in Meissen, talented winemaker Matthias Hey (VDP), and the remarkable VDP.Estate Reichsgraf von Kesselstatt. We have a cherished tradition of presenting awards at the closing gala. One of them is the “Promotion of the Gourmet Culture” award, which has been bestowed Ramona Pop, Herbert Beltle, Anja and Carsten Schmidt, Alexander Dressel, Bernd Matthies, Gesumino Pireddu, Guido Wegner, Michael Hoffmann, Ingrid and Karl Wannemacher, and Sonja Moor. Additionally, we will announce the winner of the “Audience Award,” where festival attendees vote for their favorite event using our app. Previous winners include Stefan Hartmann, Katja Grünebaum, Cynthia Barcomi, Regina Vogt, Sonja Frühsammer and Felicitas Then, Markus Herbicht, Anja Antonowicz and Alexander Dressel, Bini Lee and José Miranda Morillo, and Florian Glauert.

But the absolute highlight of the evening is the presentation of the prestigious “Lifetime Achievement” award. Past winners have included Eckart Witzigmann, Wolfram Siebeck, Alfred Biolek, Gianni van Daalen, Harald Wohlfahrt, Wilhelm Weil, Thomas H. Althoff, Jürgen Dollase, Jörg Wörther, Léa Linster, and Hans Haas. We are eagerly anticipating fresh oysters from Transgourmet, Imperial caviar, VDP.Prestige sparkling wine, and the delightful and entertaining hosting by Daniel Finger and Sven Oswald. We can’t wait to see you there!

  • Su. 12.11.
  • 6-course menu with accompanying wines
  • AXICA Kongress- und Tagungszentrum
  • Pariser Platz 3 | 10117 Berlin
  • Admission: 5.30 pm | Start: 6.00 pm
  • 179,-

Tim Tanneberger © Florian Kottlewski – theNoname

Stephan Eberhard

Andreas Saul

Josef Viehauser

Google Maps

Mit dem Laden der Karte akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von Google.
Mehr erfahren

Karte laden

E-Mail Telefon Telefon

eat! berlin GmbH

E-Mail: mahlzeit[at]
Telefon: +49 (0)30 . 23 456 845

Schriftgröße einstellen: